Countdown to Christmas

image_sailormoonxmas04

Everyone is out running about to get the last of the last of their Christmas shopping done. Last minute gifts, last minute wrapping, and the world remains in chaos! Of course, many families are enjoying peace at home with each other, friends, and good company. My entire family is together now in Florida, just as they are every year! While I won’t be down to join them until late next month, I feel like I’m there anyway. Decorating the tree is one of my favorite Christmas traditions, and I love to wrap presents. Every year, I wrap everyone’s presents for my family (and occasionally even my own when they’re in other boxes). My mom has an entire wrapping station set up that we bring out every year. So, if you’re still cooped up wrapping presents, or you don’t decorate your own tree until late in the season, enjoy it! Forget the hype and the money and the chaos. This is the time of the year to enjoy your friends and family and being together.

tumblr_mebzfr032l1qjkedbo1_500

Leave a Reply

