The Good, The Bad, and The Lonely

The good! You know that feeling when you burn your finger on the stove, and you go, crap, hothothothothot.

71ghz01WEjL._SL1500_

The ball joint dolls that I own are made by the company Luts, and I’m rather partial to their detailing. Blythe and Pullip have a different sort of appeal for me, in that they’re crafted to be ‘super-deformed’ fashion dolls. The good part is, I’ve fallen in love with Pullip’s little brother Isul, and his various incarnations.

71z4E3eX4jL._SL1500_

But, just like my regular BJD collection, it’s an expensive hobby. Full sets, meaning doll and outfit, new in box, runs about $150-200 for the nicer models. You can find an occasional few for $90, or the mini versions (that I’m not terribly fond of) for about $40.

71lT8PF2W4L._SL1500_

Toy collecting in general is so expensive on many levels. Occasionally, I feel the need to sell off a few of my collectables to afford the ‘greater good’. In this case… It’s obvious what I’m staring down My Little Ponies for.

The bad? My headset broke, so I bought a new one. I spent $100 to get a wireless headset that I could rely on for many years and not have to worry about, and it broke three days in. RETURN.

Lonely? Actually, I’m not. But I will be. I’m moving back to Florida after all to take care of my mom. On one hand I’m looking forward to it, and on the other, I’m not. It’s a tough situation.

And don’t get me wrong. I’m just as in love with Pullip on her own, too. Particularly this model, Pere Noel.

714wtGmcNsL._SL1500_

Leave a Reply

